Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

100 day project

I am attempting to work on a 100 day project where I photograph the same area (an idea from the Blipfoto team in the BCsqM challenge) of a flowerbed in my yard.  This is day 8 and my first entry for the challenge. 

I am seeing some changes as the new shoots come up and a few have buds forming.  This area is my bed of spring flowers such as daffodils and snowdrops.   I also have some lilies that will bloom later in the summer and some gazanias that have survived winter and look to be developing new shoots.   

I am also using my real camera every day that I can to keep my "manual" skills working.  I am not a manual photographer so this has been a good thing as some things worked and some did not.  That is the problem with shooting in manual...how to know what setting will get want I want.  But I will keep working on it.  Right now I am using Aperture priority and playing with the f-stops to see what happens.   

I am sure I will be more enthusiastic as the bed come to life with flowers.

I am logging all the photos on my blog which I have not used for three years.   You can see the posts here if you are interested.   

The upstate area of our state about two hours away had about 2 inches of snow yesterday and a little further there was about 5 or 6 inches.   I might have to take a day trip tomorrow to see what I can find.  I could probably bribe my hubby to go with me with lunch out at one of our favorite restaurants.  Tomorrow is the only day this week that the weather people are not calling for rain!   

Have a good one Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.