Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Mail

I saw this mailbox on my way back from the Walmart.  I couldn't decide if the vines were part of the decor and waiting to bloom later in the spring or if the box was abandoned and the vines took over.   I know that metal fence post was holding it up!   Across the street was an old house that had posted no trespassing signs plus a huge tree that had fallen in the front yard.    

I think it all has been abandoned.

Rain all day today but the sun is coming out for the rest of the week and it is going to warm up about 20 degrees during the day to the mid 60s!  I want to go hiking somewhere this week but the mud may be a problem and low lying areas may be flooded.  We had lots of rain!  

Thanks to Jensphoto for the prompt for today's mono challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.