Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Sweet Honey

I have had a lovely lazy day today.

No early rising for swim as the sea is too wild and unsafe. So at 9am I prepared a tasty breakfast and had it in bed. Poached eggs on crispy buttery toast and a pot of coffee. And then I went back asleep.

Read Saturday’s Irish Times and then ran a bath and threw a load of the sweet smelling bathy things I got for Christmas into it. Did my nails and gave my hair a good condition treatment.

I nipped into Bray and bought some vegetarian food in the new place (Malgudi’s) and enjoyed it. Then I watched A Passage to India on TG4 and City Slickers on Film 4.

The raw honey I ordered from my Polish contact in Galway arrived (blipped)

It’s good to take care of yourself and to drift around the house in your fluffy slippers and drink tea from a china cup and watch good flicks.

And I only took one photo all day.

Sundays are for resting - it’s written

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.