Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Snow

So the snow arrived today. Technically it started yesterday but I woke up to a good 15cm today (fnarr fnarr) so I got up, got dressed and got out. But the howling gale was sending the snow swirling around and into your face and it all felt like someone rubbing sandpaper in your face. Not a pleasant experience, so I didn't stay too long. I managed to get a few images in and headed home.
Any plans I had for going into Amsterdam were torpedoed when the metro into town got cancelled so instead I spent the day at home, listening to music, making banana pancakes and watch the appalling games of football (Wolves v Leicester and later Liverpool getting panelled by Man City). I heard from K. who did manage to make it into Amsterdam and so I was a bit pissed off for not making it in and at least doing something creative with my day.
Then we discovered that the back door won't shut properly anymore. I suspect the cold may have warped the door just enough to prevent it from locking cleanly. With some gentle pushing (ok, I kicked it out of frustration) it now closes but the whole thing is very stiff so for now we're going to have to use the front door to get in and out.
So altogether not a great day, and another weekend rolls by. Back to work tomorrow, rinse and repeat.

Pfff, it just feels there's just so little to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.