A New Day

By ANewDay

Tied in Knots

This is a bit of a metaphor for how I'm feeling today, because I sold my car yesterday for a price I was very happy with and NOT to a dealer!! Having already bought a (nearly) new car, I should be delighted that it's been sold, so why is there a Yaris-shaped hole in my heart?

I loved that little car and it was with me for 10 happy years, so I'm really sad that it's gone and I'm not sure the new one will ever have the same emotional connection. The Yaris was my first and only brand new car and probably my last too!

However, the deed is done and I just hope the new lady owner will get as much pleasure from it as I did. As she lives about 60 miles from me, I'm unlikely to see it again, which is for the best.

This knotted contraption was in a children's playpark in Forfar, but as there were no children around at the time, I can't imagine what they do with it!! Get themselves tied in knots, no doubt:)

Off to a concert in Perth tonight, so may have to catch up with your blips tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.