Enjoying Winter Hardship

I know, I forgot to look back into Your Journal for some favorite snowpics of You, Your taste, Your fascination. For real thick snow and an ongoing snowstorm is not something We are used to see, these days. Ah, those severe winters of good old times. Or snow in the Alpes during winterhollidays. Or Mischa’s childhood snow magic. Yes I didn't forget, It was snowing when we married. It was snowing as You gave birth to Our Mischa. Oh, Goodness Holy Snow.
But You and I both also had Our own childhood lovestories with snow. It has to do with this discoverymoment, in the morning, opening the curtains. Ah…look! Or on a winterevening, hey have You seen its starting to snow heavyly, man…Let’s go outside and have a look. Where is the sledge? We want to sledge&slide Now. Yes, Mum, I won’t forget my woollen cap & mittens . Yes, we will take care with passing cars…(hey, pscht, throwing snowballs at them..)
Silent woods during long snow walks. Skiing in the snowstorm. Climbing mountaingletschers in the summer. My own best experience is being isolated and locked up, at home or in a Hut. Reading Zen Poetry. Philosophical texts. Like today. I love that. Really, I don’t need Anybody Around. Sorry DearestDarling, I did not mean You of course, I would miss You dearly if You weren’t Here. This afternoon I’ll walk to the cemetary.
But it went on and on, snowstorming. So I postponed my walk to visit You My Snowwhite. In stead I shoveled and shoveled, pffft. I needed more than an hour to shovel the small drivewaystaircase. That was my job for this afternoon. And tomorrow morning I can start all over again. Never mind, I enjoyed it . Just as I was happy to hear from Mischa&Dolf  early in the morning: they would go for a snowwalk together. Later on she told about the heavy way back against the snowstorm. Thats how it should be. Winter hardship, Hot Tea & Freezing Fingers.  Where are your mittens?! I told you to take care, not to throw….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.