A Lovely Day

Chilly and cloudy this morning, but we got in a good walk at the Arboretum. Still watching my knee a bit....so not a whole lot of difficult elevation changes. We had some midday showers, but then the sun came out and I spent the rest of the day in the garden! Doing a bit of weeding and cleanup and cutting back. Always something to do. Soon I'll start to move some plants from the front perennial border into the back garden - I'm moving towards a Mediterranean garden in front - one that doesn't require so much water in our dry summers. So any beloved plants that won't be happy with that regime will move.

I've blipped this lovely clump of crocus before, but it's still going strong and cheers me immensely each day.


Love seeing the light at 5:00 pm! Last night is now at 5:59 pm with first light at 6:54 pm. We'll gain almost an hour more daylight by the end of the month!

Hope you've all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.