Cold, Foggy but Fun!

After several meetings this morning, I went to see my new chiropractor and then off to meet with Sean, the president of the botanical garden. He had offered to help me figure out plants for my new front garden. The landscaper, as I mentioned recently, is coming tomorrow to take out the walkway and will then remove all the grass and the tired old burned up rhododendrons and other plants. He does a lot of garden/landscape design as a part of Cistus Nursery which he owns. He specializes in climate appropriate plants. 

Because I've done so much work on the garden, he gave me a free consultation and I now have a fabulous sense of what to do! I just need to play with the list of plants he gave me and make it all work out. I can't wait! 

While I was at the nursery I wandered through and found this gorgeous Hellebore, which I sadly did not get the name of. But you can be assured that it will find its way, along with many others, into my new landscape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.