Negative!

Oh yay, I tested negative for Covid this morning! I was thrilled...although I've been feeling better and better, it's good to be able to say unequivocally that I'm negative ;-)

I did a lot of work for the botanical garden today, and even managed a very short walk in between rain showers. The electricians came to put a new conduit in for the garage renovation and tomorrow the contractor will be here to finish the wood ceiling. We've got to wait for 8 days for the electrical inspection so can't do any dry wall until that's done. But I did order the shelves, cupboards next. It's costing a lot more than I expected, but since I'm planning on spending the rest of my life here, that's not a bad investment.

On my walk I spotted this holly, which I've seen before. It's absolutely loaded with berries, which is a bit odd this late in the season. But the birds will find it and descend upon it one of these days and those berries will be gone in the blink of an eye! Some gorgeous blue sky peeked out amongst the rain showers today. I think we've got a couple of nice days coming up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.