Inch by Inch

Getting a bit better everyday. Really, except for the congestion, I feel pretty good now. 

The furnace guy came and I'm sure he appreciated the empty closet. He said it's all fine - I just hadn't ever had a house heated with an electric heat pump before. It runs a lot. And he said I should only vary the temp by about three degrees...so not as cold at the night time as I would normally make it. Interesting.

And the garage contractors came to prepare for the electrician, who's coming tomorrow. They dug up a trench for the new conduit.

And the landscaper came to measure the courtyard for paving stones. I have a vision in my head and he's going to make it happen ;-)

So here's the official before photos of the courtyard....looking in either direction. It's bordered by the townhouse on one side, and the garages on the other, with a breezeway running between the garages. It's a most unattractive space. Can't wait to make it beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.