More Quiet

Covid just isn't going away like I want it to! Feeling just a bit crappy and headachy. But the fatigue isn't too bad. Yesterday was the last of the Paxlovid and today, if I'm counting right, is day 7 which I understand is early on in the typical Covid case. Grr.

I had to get to the bank, so actually drove my car for the first time in a week! It was a bit overwhelming and I was tired when I got back. Feels quite silly, but there you are.

My furnace is in the crawl space of my townhouse, accessed, very oddly, but a hatch in the floor of my office/guest room closet. Unfortunately, that was one of the places I stashed all kinds of stuff when I ran out of time to unpack before my knee replacement. The furnace repair person is coming tomorrow (I’ll be masked and in a different room!). So it set of a sort of organizational...mmm...certainly not a frenzy, more of a gentle ramble ;-)

One of my friends brought me a bouquet of flowers to cheer me up and this lovely Stargazer Lily opened up today. What a beauty!

Hope you all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.