KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Wet

The rain is back...it will rain all week. We were so luck to have those glorious days of sun last week! Now the spring fever is gone. Well, sort of anyway. 

Another day of puttering and organizing. I thought I'd go drop off a bunch of stuff at Goodwill today, but then decided that I'd better finish cleaning out my office bookcase. So that took all afternoon! Now I'm going to load up the car so I have no excuses in the morning. It's still just the tip of the iceberg, but I'm starting to feel a bit more organized. You might remember that I had my knee replaced just two weeks after I moved into my new townhouse in December '22. Everything that wasn't unpacked got jammed into whatever place I could find. Now I'm going back through everything and resorting and organizing (during the rainy winter). I found a letter that my mom wrote to me on my 21st birthday...what a special (and teary) gift. 

This lovely hellebore says it all, doesn't it? 

Thanks so much for your very kind stars and comments on my little family photo with the grands yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.