simisue

By simisue

CONSPIRACY THEORY IN THE MAKING

In the middle of the night, a few years ago,
I woke hearing screeching tires that went on for a long time & was very disturbing.
The next morning I realized someone had been “doing donuts” in the intersection, on the hot pavement. Mystery solved.

A few days later, while walking Angus & Scout, we turned the corner onto my street.
I heard a man yelling & waving his arms across the same intersection. He kept pointing at the tire marks & said:
“I saw them! I saw them!”
And then he pointed aggressively at me & said:
“There was a girl in the car!”
“There was a girl in the car!”

I chuckled to myself, as I turn to go home, because it was a very long time since anyone called me a GIRL, or accused me of mischief.

I am wondering if the car that created this donut pattern in my Blip, in this vacant lot- - was there a GIRL in that car?

There is a conspiracy theory tucked in there somewhere....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.