Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

There's A Place

I visited a different graveyard this week, think I'm becoming addicted during lockdown. Used my Canon DSLR for the first time in a while, note to self, make more use of this camera.

Came across our cancelled Rufus Wainwright concert tickets from last year, rescheduled for August 2021 at Kelvingrove Bandstand, I don't see it happening.

Received my vaccine letter, it appears my NHS area is ahead of the game, due my first jab on Thursday. There is a new vaccine Novavax ( not to be confused with Novichok), I believe I'm getting the AstaZeneca flavour.

In other news, rotting Scottish fish, empty Northern Ireland supermarket shelves, exports to EU down 68% and the bizarre revelation that government officials have advised some British exporters to relocate to the EU, taking back control.

And in the end, this Tuesday is the anniversary of The Beatles debut at the Cavern Club. Visited Mathew Street last March, a cash cow for the city but not for the faint hearted, especially after dark, such a pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.