Snowy hellebore

More snow overnight has added to the fun in Essex! Many roads weren't gritted until overnight which led to many crashes and even a bus sliding down a local hill to come to rest blocking both sides of the road! You may have seen the clip online!

Luckily we have nowhere to be going so we have stayed safe at home! I was tempted to go out for a stroll but decided against it after hearing how treacherous some pavements were! The NHS have got enough to do without adding me to the list if I fell over! The local golf course has been full of kids again sledging!

So I've been clearing some paths in the front and back garden. Bunny normally loves the snow but he has stayed firmly in his shed demanding treats! It is below 0 out there so I dont blame him! 

Most of the garden is under a blanket of snow but this little hellebore looked cute peeking through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.