Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A snowy day

It started snowing last night and this morning, despite it being freezing cold, there was only a thin covering of snow everywhere. It has snowed continuously all day, and the temperature has remained at -1C, but strangely the snow is not settling very thickly. 

It was so cold on the morning walk in the woods, I was well wrapped up but my hands were still very cold. Xena wore her coat as she feels the cold too with her thin natural fur coat.

Xena's pink eye seems much better so I cancelled the vet appointment this morning. I went grocery shopping and it was very quiet in the village, it was just too cold for people to be out and about.

Today I should have flown to Iceland, and although I am disappointed to be missing out on the photography opportunity I am pleased not to be facing such cold conditions, it's bad enough at home. Tonight I have camera club again so I must get supper made early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.