Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Sod’s Law

Yesterday I didn’t set foot outside the door.
JD took Jorgie for a 14 mile hike while I watched the annual DPIC competition . 
58 of the western counties photo clubs took part, each club submitting 18 images.
In normal times this event is held at Exeter where it is judged live but, obviously  this year it’s moved to online and the judging had already taken place.
My club came 9th beating our nearest (geographically speaking)rivals by 1 point :-)
Bristol, a very strong club, came out on top.


So today it was important to get out to stretch my legs. Managed over 6 miles altogether
No snow here yet but a raw easterly wind made it feel like the predicted -4.
It was sunny for most of the day and, once more, there was a colourful sunset

I pass these trees and fields most afternoons and have seen deer more often than not.
On the day I decided to carry my long lens/heavy camera last week they weren’t there. That was the day I took the tree and cow combo so it wasn’t a waste of time.
This evening they were back but this is the best I could do with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.