Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Another bitterly cold day. Snow flurries in the wind and no sun at all.

Jorgie and I braved the conditions first thing this morning, walking nearly 4 miles.
Of course, the deer were in the fields :-/
Only my phone with me so didn't bother to even try to get a photo.

Back home to sort through my images for a distinction I'm going for towards the end of the year. It had been my intention to apply last year but Covid put pay to that.

Another even more important job, was to make Carolyn a birthday card. As you can see, she celebrates a milestone at the weekend so she had to have a special card for the occasion.

The photo was taken 3 years ago when we went to Chamonix for a holiday.
While there we both did a tandem paraglide, which entailed launching ourselves of the top of a mountain, putting all our trust in our 'pilots'

It remains one of the best experiences of our lives.

I'm in extras ..... (Stevvi I know the horizon isn't level ! ;-D )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.