Goldfinch on a Stick

I hate hearing photos of birds described as 'bird on a stick.'  We're not all so lucky to see them fighting or catch them in mid air.

As you will probably know, temperatures have been freezing today and snow has been flurrying throughout. I thought I was extremely lucky to catch this chap perching on the silver birch outside my window. The goldfinches have returned en masse now the weather has turned bitter. You can even see some snow flakes.

To Birmingham today for Len's medical trial assessment. All OK. Basil came with us so I sat in the back seat of the car with him. It got progressively colder. I really should have put my long johns on and brought a blanket.

On the way home, we stopped at Tamworth Services where I was hoping to get something hot to eat at Costa. It was closed. I had to resort to Costa Express in WHSmith.

At least I was able to pop into M&S Food Hall at Ashby to pick up gluten free bread and other odds and ends. We dined on a rather nice tagine dish when we got in.

Just a slight ache after yesterday's jab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.