Robin Washing

I managed to set up my log with sphagnum moss on the lawn. Len has drilled a small cavity in the top where I can put seed and mealworms. I'm hoping it will attract some wildlife that I can photograph although the angles are poor. I may need to get my portable hide into action. Len bought it for me 7 years or so ago and I haven't used it yet. You can sit inside this one person camouflage tent and point your camera where you will.

I sat at the sliding doors in the bedroom. Lo and behold, a squirrel approached but saw movement and scuttled off. I couldn't expect much from the first day.

Suddenly, I spotted splashing in the pond. A robin had perched on a branch of something and was busily washing himself. For comparison, see extra when he was still.

Baz and I got to Open Church this morning. Six people there including Colin and myself. Baz ate all the biscuits I'd brought with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.