Snow Berry

Berry has graduated from licking the ice off the pavers to eating snow. Let's say she's enjoying it to the absolute full and would love it if life was just one great big snowball fest!

I managed a bit more work on my selvedge blocks which I've decided will turn into a little tray for sewing implements. I'm being ultra Scrooge-like and used old sheeting to back them which is tough for the sewing machine; that thread count is high, they were good quality sheets! So more learning curves with my new sewing machine (its computer brain won't let me force it to do things it doesn't much like!) and maybe some slight swearing :-0 !

A lovely long video call with friend D this afternoon; good to catch up.

The promised snow arrived but LH still managed to get out to buy some milk. Apart from that, we're fine holed up here. Extra is light over the bay as the sun started going down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.