The Shed Saga cont.

A few days ago the shed-sellers told me there wasn't enough space on my plinth for the installers to do the installing. And anyway, since there wasn't a damp-proof membrane in the concrete the shed would suffer from condensation. They cancelled my order.

Today the installer phoned to ask if he could come this Thursday. No-one had told him the order had been cancelled.

Now, whether he assured me he could do it because he really can or because he didn't want to lose a day's work I can't be sure, but I sent him the photos of the concrete base and this plan (yes, I do my layouts in a very old version of QuarkXPress) and after much toing and froing between him, the sellers, me, the manufacturers and my credit card, my shed order was reinstated.

There was an awful lot more to it than this but it's bad enough boring you with a boring picture, without adding to the tedium with tedious text.

Thursday might be interesting though. I think I'm guaranteed either success or drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.