olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Cloudy skies and fading light // Office views #3

Taken around 4:00pm, just as the sun was starting to go down. Today was incredible weather-wise - the snow hit Glasgow but came in a lot of flurries, so we went from bright and sunny to grey skies and snow then back to the sun again in the space of about 15 minutes! Quite amazing!

I took a couple pictures of the snow but decided to post this one as it better sums up my day - sitting in front of the window watching the light change. I'm so lucky to have such an amazing view right in front of my desk - it makes my studies so much more enjoyable! Got a bunch of readings done: around 100 pages, which is about half of my quota for this week. Will focus on lectures tomorrow then I'm working from 3pm - 8pm to do dinner with the guys. Should be a productive day tomorrow!

Big news today - Rosie got her first university offer! It's for Psychology at Dundee and the conditions are very doable for her. We're all so proud and very happy for her - she says she's happy to have some security with an offer, and is really getting excited for this next big chapter in her life!

Stay safe and hope you're well - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.