olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Blanket of snow over Cathcart!

The snow was absolutely amazing today - an incredibly thick blanket had formed overnight and was made thicker by several flurries throughout the day. Rosie and I went out for a walk first thing while everything was fresh and untouched and were treated with these amazing views of the snow hills in the distance!

It was a busy morning for me as I had work at 3pm so was quite time-limited. Got 4 lectures and 2 readings done, which I'm happy with - with hopefully work through the same amount tomorrow then I can focus on readings on Thursday. I'm back on for the dinner shifts at work - I thought I was going to get murdered by the snowy roads but it turned out to be really clear and not at all as bad as I imagined. Apparently the sun returns in full force tomorrow so I don't think the snow will stick around. Definitely glad to have made the most of it while it was here!

If it was snowy where you live, I hope you enjoyed it! Stay safe - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.