Silly Saturday ...

... crazy cat!

This afternoon we made the mistake of going to Costco!  The place was a mad house .... with not many occupancy limitations!  When we first arrived I couldn't help but notice how full the parking lot was and when we got inside I could see how crowded the store was!  We did our shopping but it was cut short by seeing how terribly long the register queue was ... it snaked from the pharmacy (front of store) all the way to the back and then back up to the front again where all the registers are. I would have liked to look around some more but I felt like we needed to get in the queue.  I actually got in line while Richard took the cart (buggy) to pick up items.  He then met me as the line snaked up towards the front.  Thankfully, these lines always seem to move rather quickly so it wasn't as bad it is could have been.  We were in line probably no longer than 15 - 20 minutes ... not bad considering the length of the line. 

When we got home I was putting the groceries away I heard Cheddar put to no good!  This is the bag that we brought our chicken home in! And he loves Costco chicken!  (Before you get all grossed out ... I did wash out the bag after this!) 

Thanks to AngelsShare for hosting Silly Saturday this first Saturday in February.  I love that we are keeping this challenge going in the memory of our beloved Admirer.  I will be hosting for March ... which will be March 6.  There will be no additional theme ... just be silly and/or crazy like Cheddar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.