For the ....

... birds.

I spent an enjoyable hour on the deck this afternoon simply soaking up the sunshine and photographing all the birds and squirrels ... see extra for my Squirrel Blip Friday shot.  This extra is a companion shot to my SquirrelsEtc photo. Clockwise from upper left the birds in my collage are as follows: Female house sparrow; red-bellied woodpecker; song sparrow; tufted titmouse; and a female Northern cardinal. 

Richard had his second vax shot today and when he returned I asked me if I wanted to go for a quick walk.  Of course I jumped at the chance of getting out.  It was the first time we had been able to walk since before the big snow storm earlier this week.  He had driven through Housenick Park on his way home to see if it had been plowed out and it had ... so this is where we went for our walk.  Not all the paths had been plowed but we were able to walk to the mansion and back. It was just nice to be out.  The temps were unseasonably warm ... it was about 45° F while we were out.  So nice!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.