Silly Saturday ...

... Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day!

And I did!  Ok ... I didn't eat the whole Klondike bar ... just enough nibbles in order to get some selfie shots! You will notice that it's sugar free! Thanks Elaine, for hosting Silly Saturday in the memory of Admirer!  

On a not so silly note ... 

At around 12:30 am this morning Cheddar was being his normal bad self and broke a huge piece of glass that's part of our entertainment center shelves!  I was actually still up playing games on my tablet (yes ... I'm one of those people!) and sitting on the couch with Kiera on the footrest. I usually have the lights on pretty low and wasn't paying attention to Cheddar.  All of a sudden there was a crash ... I screamed ... Kiera flew downstairs ... and Richard ran out from the bedroom!  We turned the lights on bright and saw glass everywhere!  Richard gathered up Cheddar and took him downstairs and closed the door so neither one of the cats would get injured by the glass.  Then we cleaned up the mess.  We were not amused.  

If you have the time ... please have a look at the extra.  I shot this Blue Jay while I was out getting my SquirrelsEtc pictures.  

And on a sad note: I've read about two losses on blip today (Sunday).  Sadly fellow blipper Californiagirl1 has lost her beloved husband.  And fellow blipper theBroon has lost his beloved Tosh.  You both have my sympathies.  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.