Rodents rule

By squirk

Snow way I'm going out

It was a winter wonderland outside this morning. The ground gave up and let the snow lie. It's not that deep, but it hasn't gone above 0 degrees all day so it's icy. I decided against taking Poppy a walk. As it is, her owner told me that Poppy's refusing to go outside full stop! Poppy is wise.

Juno went out to have a dispute with the tabby cat, but he's been in for most of the day, staring out of the window or sleeping.

I watched the second hummingbird hatch on this webcam: Allen's hummingbird overhead view – I watched the first one hatch yesterday. Magical. The nest is made of spiderweb!

This evening's film was Ham on Rye, which I watched because it was just about to leave the MUBI "film a day" stream. It brought back how awkward being a teenager could be, especially the choosing a partner or waiting to be chosen at the social dancing PE lessons. Urgh. I'm very glad to have left those years behind.

PS Even the cactus is taken aback by the weather. There are icicles outside on the window (out of shot). That's a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.