A Productive Day Off

I've felt a bit weird all day today, and I genuinely think it's because of missing out on the SuperBowl last night. For the past 3 (maybe 4?) years, a group of us have congregated at the Gosta Green for tinny cocktails, an inordinate number of chicken wings and some NFL action into the wee hours of the morn. This year, we saw no-one, ate zero wings and I was in bed by 10:30pm because I'm absolutely cream-crackered most of the time. I had booked today off work in case I stayed up to watch it, but as it stands I don't even know who won, which might actually be the first time the internet has ever not spoiled something for me. It just feels a bit sad and anti-climactic. I miss friends, and other places, and cocktails... Still, I had quite a productive day; I watched the last 2 episodes of It's A Sin (tissues required), caught up on Sugar Rush, watched Memento for the first time, re-watched Basil The Great Mouse Detective in prep for the next episode of Blank Check, sampled this delightful blueberry and apricot triple fruited gose, and made a bunch of progress on my cross stitch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.