Yes! Snow.

This morning we discovered snow in reasonable amounts had fallen during the night brought in on the East Wind.

Today is the day for my vaccination. Before heading off to the surgery, I had to clear the car of snow, and dig a path to get there.

The extra shows the car to be cleaned.

The Blipfoto shows our place surrounded by snow.

I managed to reached the surgery in time. Receiving the "jab" was straightforward and went without a hitch. There were six stations and a steady flow of recipients getting pricked.

The clearest part of the route was the health centre car park. Someone deserves a medal.

Returning home, I was mildly surprised to see that no other vehicle had sullied the snow within "The Policies". The crates that I had put out for the Sainsbury’s driver were empty.

Pat had received an email saying that the delivery had been cancelled because of the snow. That was understandable because the snow in Newport was pretty deep, and would have defeated the most determined delivery driver.

However, Sainsbury’s phoned up to assist in rescheduling the delivery and I had a very pleasant conversation with a lady from Glasgow as I cancelled the blue envelope appointment which had come through the post.

I find it quite interesting that people working from home are very friendly in a way that was not typical before the virus struck.

And my vaccine type? AstraZeneca.

Very pleased with behaviour of new to us Citröen Cactus in snow.

The car from Germany in the extra would have struggled mightily. After 18 years of ownership, I know it’s little foibles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.