And More Snow

Some more snow fell during the night. I believe that this is more than we have experienced within "The Policies".

The depth varies between 150 to 250mm. Not very much compared to other areas, especially in the Highlands.

In Braemar and Lost the depth of snow has reached 2 to 3 metres. Snow is being cleared from roofs, lest structural damage is caused.

Today we have quite a number of sunshine hours. In the thumbnail are the ears of the two rabbit sculptures, safe from the red Fox.

Twenty-four hours after my first jab, I am feeling ok, and certainly better than the leaflet warned me to expect.

It is however, very cold outside with a feels like temperature of -11C. Although wellingtons are required for the depth, the insulation value is poor.

I have taken about twenty photos before I decided to come indoors.

The roads are much clearer and with luck the Sainsbury’s delivery will make it through tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.