Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Halo

When I got home from my walk on Monday early-afternoon I cleared the paths of snow. Not too much had fallen but, still, it was a sensible move to avoid the risk of slipping should it freeze over. I had cleared my path and that of my neighbour (they are short paths!) as well as the pavement outside our two houses, scattered some grit onto the road (there's a council grit bin nearby) and was feeling quite pleased with myself. As I was getting ready to come in and put the kettle on and my feet up, it started snowing again and has barely stopped since. Ho hum!

We all woke up this morning to a fair covering of snow and yesterday's efforts on my and others' parts had all been obliterated by the fresh snowfall. Got up, brushed teeth, washed, shaved, made and ate breakfast, took a few photos of the birds from the kitchen window... and then went back to bed!

About 45 minutes to an hour later, when got up again, this time for real, discovered that my next door neighbour had returned the favour. So far, and we've now reached about 2.45pm at the time of posting, any subsequent snowfall has been relatively insignificant and, in an unusual set of circumstances, the pavements in the street are relatively clear while the road is still under several centimeters of the white stuff.

A slow news day, this Tuesday, so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.