Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Foreshore

Storm Ciara didn't cause as much damage in this part of the world as it did elsewhere in Scotland and in other parts of the UK. It was very windy and very wet outside but, as it seemed to have eased off a little by 3pm on Sunday, I decided to drive over to Bo'ness and go for a walk along and then around the Kinneil Foreshore.

The River Forth was still very choppy and crashed with a bit of menace onto the Bo'ness harbour wall, but the wind dropped quite a bit during my walk.

As dusk approached it was little more than a stiff breeze (to be fair I was in the lee of the bay when I took this photo) although there were still one or two squally showers around. What was better news was that most, but not all, of the sections of the road that had been flooded on my outward journey were clear for my drive home.

Hope you are all safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.