Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Conservatory

My first full day in Wolverhampton was mostly spent out of the city centre. In the morning I took a bus out towards Tettenhall and from there it was a short walk to Smestow Valley Local Nature Reserve. A good path follows the route of an old railway line and I walked along that for a while, listening to the birdsong and generally relaxing.

At Castlecroft I joined the towpath for the Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal and doubled back along that until I reached my start-point. After coffee and cake at the converted former Tettenhall Railway Station I continued following the Canal path until its junction with the Birmingham Canal at Aldersley.

Many photos were taken!

A short bus journey from there took me back towards the city centre and a visit to the excellent West Park, where even more photos were taken. As it was now about 4pm the light was beginning to fade a little. However my Blip for today is of the pond and conservatory at West Park in Wolverhampton. The pond was playing host to a large number of Canada Geese and they helpfully added a foreground to my photo.

My fitness tracker thingy recorded that I took 27515 steps today. Delighted to report that I took slightly fewer photographs, if only just!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.