Where do we go from here ?

For the first time in the 18 years we have lived here I walked with a friend over the snowy golf course. It was spectacularly beautiful- tomorrow if the snow is still there I will go again myself to take some more considered photographs. I really enjoyed the experience- in the extra photo taken from up near the top the view was amazing- the tiny windmills on the hilltops behind Greenock and expansive white snowy spaces .
There was a small group of young boys enjoying some exciting sledging and we met a couple of people on the way round , but it was quiet and beautiful.
On my way home along the main road I noticed some carefully written words on the window of the bus shelter - ' Where do we go from here ? '
The words were stark and poignant, and I wonder who wrote them.
It does feel that the pandemic has taken us all to places we didn't expect without any strong assurance that there is a way back or a way forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.