Simba

Lockdown 3.0  Day #36

Woke up this morning at around 7am and immediately came downstairs to watch the end of the Test match and I’m glad I did as it was all over soon after 8 o’clock! Well done England - a great victory against India. 

After waking up my husband and then waiting for him to firstly watch the highlights of the cricket he missed and then get up, we went to the garden centre for some compost and seeds for my parents and dropped in at Tesco to pick up some bits for them. Whilst we were dropping off the supplies in he back garden I noticed a cat on the top of the newly pollarded willow tree. It seemed to have got itself a bit stuck as it’s a big jump to next doors roof! Eventually she managed it after sizing up all the options. I guess she normally has some longer branches to use. 

This afternoon I planted a few more seeds. Most of the others I planted have now started to germinate which is quite exciting. Somebody last year said that growing plants from seeds was addictive  and I think they are right. I still have a ton of other varieties to sow later in the year so my greenhouse is going to be rather full I think. Where they are all going to go in the garden I’ve not quite worked out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.