Another Kingfisher I'm afraid

Sorry for posting another kingfisher, but when you see them you have to take advantage as they are such stunning birds. 

After spending the morning at my parents' house doing my Mum's hair and helping Dad with the crossword, we went to Pennington Flash after lunch. 
The sun came out briefly and then rudely disappeared for the rest of the afternoon making photography not so easy. But we had a great time watching the kingfisher in the Tom Edmondson hide and then the little birds at the Bunting hide.  My objective today was to try and locate the goldeneyes that have been seen there and we were successful, but they were quite distant on the main mere so I had to crop it a LOT (extra). 

I think I'll be having an early night after getting up very early to watch the Olympics. I thought Charlotte Banks was racing at around 3am, so when I woke up and went to the loo at just after 3, I decided to go down and turn on the TV. It was a few minutes before I realised that it wasn't on until after 6am.......but by that time I was wide awake. And when it came to it, I was very miffed when she failed to progress from the quarter finals!!!  Very disappointing indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.