Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Curlew #27

This morning looked lovely when I got dressed at about 8.30am, but by the time I’d prised my husband out of bed, we’d had two short showers and as we got into the car it started to hail! 
Nevertheless we decided to continue to Hale for a walk in the hope of seeing something of interest. My shoulder has been playing up recently so I just took the small camera. The wind was very strong and biting and directly in our faces for a lot of the walk with not much shelter, so it wasn’t that much fun if I’m honest :) 
However the sound of skylarks singing was enough to warm our hearts and a quite close up sighting of a couple of curlews made me feel a bit better. 
After our 3 mile circuit we dropped into Pickering’s Pasture on the way home and we’re very pleased to be put onto a green sandpiper at the screen. I wouldn’t have realised it was a green one at the distance it was and I tried to get a shot, but it was too far away. Never mind, I’m sure we’ll see another one later in the year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.