Reggie Rabbit

I have only been outside twice today both were very brief outings, one of which was to bring the lemon tree indoors. We have had it wrapped up in some strong insulation material but it’s so cold and windy out there that I thought it ought to come indoors. Previous winters it has lived in an unheated room but it’s in a bigger pot now so it’s in the kitchen. So today my blip is a plate from a set that must be nearly 70 years old because I used it as an infant. There is also a cup and dinner plate which is like a dog bowl. On the bottom it says “Reggie rabbit flies his kite” and it’s by H & K Tunstall. Not sure how I have kept the set intact all this time.  I have just looked it up and it’s from the 1930s! The wind is still blowing a hoolie out there, it’s supposed to have calmed down by now. I have watched a Zoom presentation on snowdrops this evening, the rarer varieties sell for £15 a bulb and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.