Through the haze

I didn’t leave our apartment the last couple of days except to put out the curtains I have been washing. I am trying to keep away from the dust although there is no film on the outside table.
After nearly fourteen years, the ground floor  apartment below us has been sold and some furniture moved in on Monday. My husband spied the owners briefly but they only came to open the apartment for the incoming furniture. We wait to see what nationality they are.
Today we visited the capital of San Sebastián. My husband wanted to buy a sander but he wasn’t successful. I did some food shopping and managed to secure some salmon and it was very tasty. The calima is still with us but tonight for the first time in ages we can see the lights on Tenerife so we are crossing our fingers for tomorrow. 
This sailing boat from the Netherlands called Twister is our first sighting out at sea for a long time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.