A weak sunrise

I was up early this morning with the intention of hoping to see a sunrise, something that has been missing for the last two weeks. I realised I have a blemish on my Fuji camera and it needs to be serviced. I have had it for five years now. That will have to wait until we return home. Working out where the problem was made be miss the main event so I just took this with my little camera. It has been very warm today, it’s still hazy but we are getting there. We went down to the pool after 4 pm and managed a swim, just the two of us. I am still reacting to the calima dust but not as much as earlier in the week. 
Yesterday our neighbours mentioned they had a plumber coming so we arranged for him to visit us as well as my husband has noticed we have a water leak somewhere as he can see the meter turning when we aren’t drawing any water. The plumber and his mate spent an hour checking all our appliances, loos, sinks, etc using their phones to talk to each other and assured us that we had no leaks inside the property. The problem appears to be a community issue as it’s somewhere in the pipe work that we can’t access. My husband got out his wallet but the plumber refused to accept any money and he had put his life at risk climbing on to our roof. There would have been a call out charge plus payment for the hour for both the plumber and his mate in the U.K. . Next time my husband said and he understood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.