Two’s company

I have never seen a greenfinch in our garden before but this pair were enjoying their feed. The male ( I think) is not quite in shot but I wanted to record the event. They flew off together after they had finished feasting, 
I finished clearing up the debris from yesterday’s tree trimming. Then we both went for routine blood tests and blood pressure. Our blood pressure readings were identical, Apparently out of eight doctors at our local practise, four are currently sick and since lockdown a lot more people have registered at the practise so whereas we used to be able to ring up in the morning and get an appointment the same day, this is not so easy now. I am not sure where all the new people have come from, we don’t have a lot more new housing stock.
This afternoon my husband continued digging out the beech roots. He is doing very well and has ten to go but some are just going to be trimmed as low as they can be. I continued pruning, weeding and clearing. We have a lot to go to the dump tomorrow, four very large green bags full. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.