simisue

By simisue

TINY RIKA

This is my friend's tiny Yorkie who weighs only 4.3 lbs, but who has a life force much bigger than her size.  My friend adopted her at the beginning of COVID, & she has become the darling of the family.

When I came to visit she was as silly as any young dog. but also cuter than can be imagined.  We played until she was exhausted, then she lay down by this drain & pondered its purpose.

My friend & I are trying to figure out how Rika & Angus would do 
together.  Angus is a bit unpredictable with other dogs so we are being careful.  Maybe a walk in the park....

Today was not all fun & games, though.  I spent hours glued to the TV,
watching the first day of the #2 Trump Impeachment proceedings in the US Senate.  I am very proud of the Impeachment Managers, who 
clearly laid out a compelling argument for impeaching a president who has left office.  The Senate voted to proceed, with 6 GOP senators voting with all the Democrats.  It's not enough to convict, but the evidence put forth in the trial, in the days ahead, may change that.

It's a long shot, but history is watching.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.