simisue

By simisue

TIME FOR A WALK

I spent the whole day glued to the TV, watching the Impeachment trial, again.
Finally, at 2:30, Angus lost his patience & demanded his walk, so we hurried out at this unusual time. It was a beautiful day!

As we walked, I was troubled by the
testimony of the Impeachment Managers.
I was so distressed, it occurred to me that I might not want to live in the US anymore.
I am not sure my grandchildren are safe
to grow up here. Dark thoughts....

Then, I looked up & saw the scene in my Blip. We don’t usually walk this late in the day, so I was seeing familiar ground, with new eyes. I immediately wanted to know what this flowering plant is, & was surprised
how this Blip “fell in my lap.” The mood was immediately lifted.

My APP says the plant is Aloe Vera, but I think not. Surely it is a succulent of some kind, though.

I am home now, safe & well; but still
uneasy about the days ahead in the US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.