Patience

A five mile slog through heavy snow in a winter wonderland was disappointingly low on wildlife.
I watched a beautiful wee Goldcrest feed between the pine needles and caught some shots of it scattering diamonds of snowflakes in the light, but the shots weren't sharp. Snow and bright light confuses the focus.
I passed the spot where the deer often are but couldn't see any so was ready to trudge home.
I decided to make my way through the snow to a point deeper on the Moss and was rewarded by a group of more than a dozen deer. Got some good shots, but as this wee guy was the only obvious laddie in the group - I think there were some of last year's youngsters that were male, but still babies - I felt he had the presence to win the Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.