Mikey88

By Mikey88

Room Warmer

I had a day of supply teaching in my wife's school today - in fact, I took my wife's Y6 class while she was on a Literacy Course. Had a really nice day. It was great working with children again - but the best part about it was being able to walk away at the end of the day without any paperwork to complete.

I didn't have any opportunity to take a picture during the day, so I thought I'd take a picture of our one remaining original fireplaces, as the fire had been lit.

The iron surround outside the tiles and the wooden mantlepiece were all painted white when we moved into the house. It took tin after tin of Nitromors to remove several layers of paint, but it was well worth it. When the fire is lit in this room it lifts the temperature (even with a radiator in the room) and gives it a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.