Mikey88

By Mikey88

The Weather

Looking out over the roofs of Tavistock, this very threatening cloud was heading towards us from Cornwall. Fortunately, I was in the supermarket while the heaviest rain was falling, just suffering a bit of a drizzle while I was walking round the town.

Didn't get out to take any pictures during the rest of the day. It was cold with occasional showers and there weren't many frogs showing in the pond, which was what I had intended to have session on photographing.

It sounds like it may be cold - and even frosty in the morning, so they probably won't be out tomorrow, either. If it is cold and clear, I might have a trip down to the river, as I haven't been down there for a couple of weeks.

I'm a bit annoyed at missing the Northern Lights last night. I didn't hear about it until I was watching it on the news this morning. It said they were seen as far South as Jersey, so they may have been visible here. I don't think they will show tonight, but I'll pop outside to check before I go to bed. You never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.