Mikey88

By Mikey88

Framed

Initially, I went out to take pictures of the frogs, but I'd just got the plastic sheet on the ground, lay on it for about ten minutes and the first frog had just popped its head up, when it began to rain. So I packed up the sheet again and sat in the back porch to see if I could get some pictures of birds coming to the feeder.

To begin with there wasn't much about, but eventually, I could hear blue tits calling, and a couple of chaffinches and a hedge sparrow were flitting about in the laurels. I got pictures of all of them, but like this one of the blue tit best. They were all a bit nervous about coming on to the feeder with me sitting there. I hadn't taken many pictures recently, so they weren't as used to me as they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.