Mikey88

By Mikey88

Sisters

On unlocking the back door this morning, it was cold and clear. Not quite a frost, but not far off. Up there in the sky were the Moon and Venus, not far from each other. Out came the tripod and the big lens and I shot off half a dozen shots. I don't know if you can see it if you look at it in large, but Venus is a clear semi circle.

The rest of the day was a bit 'bitty' - lots of little tasks - a trip to the tip to get rid of some things which my daughter had cleared out of her room and dumped into her brother's room; a bit of tidying up around the pond and the path into a corner of the garden and I even hung out a line of washing for the first time this year.

More flowers are coming out in the garden - narcissi are opening and there are buds on the flame plant and rhododendrons.

On the downside, my thigh on the leg where I had my first hip replacement has been quite painful. I have done a lot of walking over the last week or so, so I'm hoping that it's just the effects of that and it will start to ease if I rest it a bit. If it doesn't, it may be that the replacement is beginning to wear out. I have had it for thirteen years, now.

I'm going try for an early night tonight.

Hopefully you have all enjoyed the spring weather which we have had today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.