Mikey88

By Mikey88

Incoming

Having to go into Plymouth this morning, I decided to go on to Wembury and have a walk along the beach and then the coast path. The weather forecast was for showers, some of hail, and thunder, so I thought there may be some dramatic skies and rainbows to photograph.

However, when I got there it was a beautiful day - not that I was complaining. There were some clouds around, which did add a bit of drama to the landscapes. There were also some dogs playing in the surf - and there were some big waves coming in, as you can see from my blip for the day. The dog in the picture got engulfed several times while I was watching, but seemed to be enjoying it, as it kept going back for more.

The coast path was spectacular and I got some nice shots of buzzards and ravens, as well as some landscapes. I also saw my first bee of the year. When I got back to the car, there were a couple of people surfing, so I got some shots of them as they rode the breaking waves and paddled into position through some quite large waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.